Claflin University Recognizes Presidential Scholars at Annual Scholarship Gala

Dec 02, 2019

Proceeds from Claflin University's annual Presidential Scholarship Gala held on November 15, benefit Presidential Scholars. The scholars are high-achieving students who receive full tuition, room and board, and a book stipend as a result of their outstanding academic accomplishments.

Congratulations to this year's scholarship recipients:
MacVincent Agha-Oko, a sophomore computer engineering major from Port-Harcourt, Nigeria;  Sebrena M. Brink, a senior biology and psychology major from Spartanburg, S.C.; Josten D. Bryant, a freshman computer science major from Moncks Corner, S.C.;  Thalia M. Butts, a junior mass communication major from Atlanta, Ga.; Lucas M. Cuseo, a freshman criminal justice major from  Monroe, Conn.; Lauren K. Everette, a senior political science major from Florissant, Mo. ; Daniel D. Farquharson, a senior biology major from  Queens, N.Y.; Zachary C. Freeman, a junior applied mathematics major from Aiken, S.C.; Sagar Ghimire, a junior computer science major from Kathmandu, Nepal; Carla A. Gonzalez, a junior biology major from Dublin, Ga., Darkon A. Hudson, a sophomore finance and English major from Orangeburg, S.C.; Faith E. Johnson, a junior computer engineering major from Kansas City, Kansas; Shilpa Kannan, a sophomore computer science major from Kerala, India;  Sybrina S. Kerr, a sophomore biochemistry major from Portland, Jamaica; Chandler H. Love, a junior history major from St. Louis, Mo., Daniel A. Morris, a junior business administration major from Aiken, S.C.; Andrea R. Moyer, a junior biology and psychology major from Bishopville, S.C.; Brandon T. Sanders, a senior biology major from Marion, S.C.; Sampura Shrestha, a sophomore biology major from Syangja, Nepal; Lauren R. Tolbert, a freshman political science major from  Chattanooga, Tenn.; Fredrick U. Uy, a sophomore business administration and computer science major from  Tacoma, Wash.;  Jira T. White, a senior biochemistry major from Cincinnati, Ohio; and Keyona D. Willingham, a junior finance major from Anniston, Ala.
Section Navigation
Support the next generation of Claflin Leaders
Your support provides educational enrichment through student scholarships, loan funds, instructional classroom equipment, preparing Claflin's students to be leaders of the future.