Claflin University Honors its 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees at Presidential Scholarship Gala

Dec 02, 2019

Five distinguished individuals who have made their mark in community service, education, government and philanthropy were inducted into Claflin University's Hall of Fame during the Sesquicentennial Presidential Scholarship Gala on Friday, November 15. 
Rev. Minnie Anderson (Community Service); Dr. B. DaNine J. Fleming, '96 (Community Service); Rosa Kennerly-Dance, '71 (Education); Representative Jerry N. Govan Jr. (Community Service); and Lucile Stephens Richardson, '69 (Education) comprised the impressive group of alumni and community supporters who were inducted this year for their noteworthy contributions to Claflin and beyond the walls of the University.

Click here to see the video presentation and here to read their complete bios.
Section Navigation
Support the next generation of Claflin Leaders
Your support provides educational enrichment through student scholarships, loan funds, instructional classroom equipment, preparing Claflin's students to be leaders of the future.